Board of Trustees

Dr Linda Chisholm is currently a research fellow at the Centre for Education Rights and Transformation.

Ms Shirley Mabusela is also a Director of Bafelile Consultancy, and serves on several boards, including as chairperson of ETPD SETA Board.

Prof Shepherd Mayatula, who chairs CEPD Board of Trustees, is currently retired. He was formerly the Chairperson of the Parliamentary Education Portfolio Committee.

Prof Shireen Motala is Director of the Postgraduate Centre: Research and Innovation and Associate Professor in the Faculty of Education, University of Johannesburg.

Dr Julia Pulane Lefoka is the Director for Teaching and learning at the National University of Lesotho.

Mr Sibisuso Mahlangu is the Finance Director at the Mathew Goniwe School of Leadership and Governance.


Prof S. M. E. Bengu is a former South African Minister of Education.